Product Review: Blue Bunny Premium I Do! Wedding Cake Ice Cream

I recently had an amazing Wedding Cake cupcake at Sugar Bakery in East Haven, Connecticut.  They were winners of Food Nework’s Cupcake Wars and it was very easy to see why.  Man, oh man, was that cupcake good.  Today I was doing some grocery shopping and came across this flavor in the freezer section next to the Ben & Jerry’s and Haagen Daz.  It brought me right back to the cupcake that I had and I was intrigued.  So, I bought it and immediately opened it to sample when I got home.

This flavor is a true winner with a sweet butter cream base and white cake pieces with ribbons of raspberry sauce running all through it.  The base had a nice taste without being overly sweet, the cake pieces were good and actually tasted like cake, and the perfect amount of tart raspberry sauce contrasted nicely with the slighty sweet base.

Delightful.

May 5, 2012. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

